Conversation between parents (Warning: contains Pokemon)


This post is for the mamas and  papas out there – yes you sleep deprived folk who get delirious at the thought of a ‘night-in’: not for a passionate session of all night love-making, no! you’re excited by the prospect of five or maybe six hours of uninterrupted zeds. Poor you, I remember those days; wearing blacked out sunglasses to work, not because I wanted to look cool, but because I didn’t want people to think I’d been beaten up. It added to my sense of mystery and my desire not to ‘fess up to being a single mum. Anyway, if you’re in that sleep deprived fog, listen up: It doesn’t last. It’s an illusion, er you’ll get a long sleep when you’re dead. Ok, sorry I’m not helping, but this quirky, funny video might.

It’s hypnotic, brightly coloured and unintelligible – perfect for infants who still confuse night with day. And if they don’t like it, at least you’ve amused them for a few minutes. I just hope it doesn’t make you, or them cry!

 

 

I wonder who will be the first to tell me the name of the song that the verse reminds you of…?

You are feeling very, very sleepy… Good Luck!

 

© Suzy Rigg

Writing every word

 

Leave a Reply

