Secrets of the Lake


I lie beneath the purple lake
No sound but breathing do I  make
The water cold and cool is deep, the stillness makes me want to sleep forever beneath the purple sun, where water, sky and trees are one.

The stones reflected strong and grey, remind me of a bygone day, when woes tossed themselves in my mind deep but deep beneath the purple lake the water is stilled, so deep, so calm, so safe.

The Secrets of the Lake

Photo courtesy of Writing Ink

© Suzy Rigg

More poems here: http://theyummybone.blogspot.co.uk

Leave a Reply

